Homepage About Us Programs Donors Contact Us

Recognizing Academic Excellence

Annual Celebration of Excellence - For the top twelve students in grades nine through twelve at Warsaw Community High School.  Each June as report cards are mailed to students, those students with the highest GPAs are invited to attend, with their families, a reception in their honor.  Each of the students is presented with a plaque and a letter of recognition from one of our local legislators.  In addition, the valedictorian and salutatorian of the graduating class receive special honors for their outstanding academic achievements.

The 2018 Celebration of Excellence reception was held on June 19th at the Warsaw Community High School Performing Arts Center and recognized the following Warsaw Community High School students:


Madeline Bowell
Brennen Cox
Ivy Hall
Caroline Hastings
Jacob Kissling
Nathaniel Lechlitner
Samuel Lechlitner
Justin Park
Kendyl Silveus
Emma Spencer
Ian Wallick
Page Zawadzki


Benjamin Beyer
Benjamin Bolduc
Blake Burns

Jacelyn Ellinger
Joshua Fisher
Deanna Folsom
Lauren Housel
Abigail Keller
Grayson Kilburn
Katherine Schmidt
Hannah Slabach
Annie Wottring



Anthony Bass
Alexander Cook
Lydia Harrison
Olivia Herman

Jack Horoho
Katie Lauck

Alexander Maurer
Jarett Orr
Isabel Ray
Madelyn Ray
Deisy Rico

William Robison

Kyler Bartol
Jonathan Harstine
Kyle Hayward
Zachary Howard
Grace Miller
Meredith Phipps
Kyle Rickert
Wilson Secaur

Savannah Taylor
Caleb Warner
Eric Williamson
Samuel Yeager