Recognizing Honored Educators



The following teachers and staff members of Warsaw Community Schools were recognized during Teacher Appreciation week beginning May 7th as 'Honored Educators' by students, parents, colleagues, and community members.  A donation was made to the Warsaw Education Foundation in honor of each educator and each honoree received a pennant, pin and personal note from the donor.

Congratulations to:

Claypool Elementary:  Michelle Little, Melissa Rees

Edgewood Middle School:  David Cook

Jefferson Elementary:  Sherry Searles, Leslie Tharp

Lakeview Middle School:  April Boggs, Maria Hutchinson, Angela Kleopfer, Mark McCollom, Paul Monroe, Hunter Reed, Mrs. Amy Sivley, Nikki Wood

Lincoln Elementary:  Cindy Coppes, Mrs. Shank, Margaret Whitley, Jane Zellers

Madison Elementary:  Mrs. Jodi Hanson, Ms. Rachel Long, Mrs. Monique Lyon, Mrs. Renee Parker, Robin Reichard 

Warsaw Community High School:  Tony Boley, Chef Mark Bragg, Adam Esterline, Dana McAfee, David Wayne

Washington STEM Academy:  Kandace Kesler, Lisa King, Aynsley Patton, Melanie Slone, Josh Wall, Courtney White, Paige Wood

Transportation:  Jim Merritt


Many Thanks to Our Donors!

The following is a list of donors who recognized Honored Educators in May 2018.  We thank them for their support!

Monica Braman
Macy Carlile
William Carlile
Ella Jarrett & Family
Lilly Jarrett & Family
Lillee Jones
Randy & Ruth Jones
The Kisslings
A Lincoln Family
Rory Murphy
Shannon Randels
Lucy Ray
Michael Ray
The Ray Kids
Joan Rhodes
Wrigley Starkweather
Dane Stookey
Trace Stookey
Ellen Tjernagel
The Tuinstra Family