Homepage About Us Programs Donors Contact Us

About Us

Mission Statement

The Warsaw Education Foundation champions academic innovation and excellence in Warsaw Community Schools.

The Warsaw Education Foundation is committed to academic excellence and innovation, as well as student achievement. It is committed to advancing enrichment opportunities, innovative and inventive teaching, and academic exploration. It builds strategic partnerships that mobilize the community's resources on behalf of Warsaw Community Schools. We promote the empowerment of teachers as an essential dimension of encouraging the academic growth of students. We firmly believe that today's students are tomorrow's leaders, and the quality of our future depends on the excellence of today's educational experiences.


Our Brand

Investing in academic excellence today; returning excellent leadership tomorrow.

Our Board of Directors

Todd Pequignot, President
Lake City Bank

Troy Akers, Warsaw Community High School
Ronna Fruth, Network Partners
JoElla Hauselman, Edgewood Middle School
Angela Jarrett, Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group
Ryan Martin, Louis Dreyfus Company
Karen Mayer, Teachers Credit Union
Rob Parker, Kosciusko Chamber of Commerce
Zachary Tucker, Maple Leaf Farms
Heather Wihebrink, Parent Representative

Director Emeritus
John Elliott, Community Representative
Kathy Hamman, RE/MAX Results
Dan Pacheco, Community Representative

Andy Manes, 1st Vice President 
Pearl Financial
Vanessa Barber, 2nd Vice President 
Ruoff Home Mortgage
Joe Stanley, Treasurer
Great Lakes Chloride
Ruth Jones, Secretary
Community Representative
Pam Weingart, Past President
Community Representative

Executive Director 

Dr. David A. Hoffert, Superintendent, Warsaw Community Schools


If you have a passion for education, an appreciation for academic excellence and a desire to serve, you may want to consider applying for a position on the Warsaw Education Foundation Board of Directors.  We meet six times per calendar year and we'd love to have you join us.  For more information contact the Executive Director at 574-371-5098 X2410 or Edfoundation@warsawschools.org.

The Warsaw Education Foundation office is located in the Warsaw Community Schools administration building, 1 Administration Drive, Warsaw, IN.